May 13, 2019

Interview with Alexander (5 Years Old)


Since the age of three I have done these little Q&A style posts with Alexander, exploring his day to day insights as well as documenting favourites and such. I love looking back on my blog as a little record, and these posts are honestly my favourite to return to - it is so interesting seeing how Alexander has grown over time. Whilst the amount I blog has significantly reduced, I do hope to keep these posts going for as long as possible.

PREVIOUS INTERVIEWS

What's your name?
Alexander.

How old are you?
5.

What's the best thing about being 5?
Errr…. I think my favourite thing about being 5 is marbles.

What's your favourite colour?
Pink. (This honestly changes daily at the moment)

What's your favourite animal? 
I don't have a favourite.

Is that because you love all animals?
Yes! (Alexander loves animals and holds so much knowledge regarding them - on any other day, he would typically pick giraffe as his favourite animal)

What's your favourite food?
Cheese and biscuits.

What's your favourite show?
Octonauts.

What's your favourite activity?
Cutting and pasting.

Do you have a favourite place you like to go?
The seaside!

What do you do all day long?
Play, play, play. Eat, eat, eat. School.

Do you enjoy school?
Noooooooooooooo! (I ask why?) Because it takes too long.

What do you wish you could be doing all day long then?
Watch, watch, watch. Play, play, play. Dance, dance, dance.

What does daddy do all day long?
Work, work, work.

What does mummy do all day long?
Jobs and rest and take care of Alexander.

What is your favourite thing to do together as a family?
Being together and watching movies at home.

Is there anything you enjoy doing the most with mummy?
Watching nature shows.

Is there anything you enjoy doing the most with daddy?
Being in the garden.

What is one thing you really want to do this year?
See Dippy. (Dippy is a dinosaur skeleton that is currently touring the UK. Previously housed in the Natural History Museum in London, I saw Dippy a lot as a child and I think dinosaur mad Alexander is going to love seeing Dippy when he stops in Wales)

What do you want to be when you grow up?
I did want to be a zookeeper. Now I want to be an aquarium builder.
SHARE:

4 comments

  1. Oh my Alexander is adorable! You're so lucky.

    ReplyDelete
  2. ...Jade, it's hard to believe that your little man is 5 already. Time sure goes quickly!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. He'll be 6 in November, Tom - time is flying by!

      Delete

Blogger Template Created by pipdig